New UIL districts announced

February 01, 2018

The University Interscholastic League announced the 2018-20 realignment and reclassification Thursday morning.

A look at the districts for Cherokee County's schools:

Football districts

7-4A Div. II: Rusk, Bullard, Brownsboro, Canton, Wills Point

9-5A Div. II: Jacksonville, Hallsville, Lindale, Pine Tree, Marshall, Mount Pleasant, Nacogdoches, Whitehouse

10-2A Div. I: Alto, Big Sandy (outside Tyler), Cushing, Union Grove, Hawkins, Carlisle

10-3A Div. II: Troup, Alba-Golden, Arp, Harmony, Frankston, Grand Saline, Quitman, Winona

Brook Hill, T.K. Gorman, Grace Community, Prince of Peace, Cedar Hill Trinity Christian, Dallas Christian

Basketball/Volleyball districts

19-4A: Rusk, Fairfield, Madisonville, Mexia, Palestine

16-5A: Jacksonville, Hallsville, Pine Tree, Lufkin, Marshall, Nacogdoches, John Tyler, Whitehouse

21-2A: Alto, New Summerfield, Cushing, Douglass, Gary, Mount Enterprise

28-1A: Wells, Apple Springs, Chireno, Centerville, Kennard, LaPoynor, Laneville, Neches, Oakwood

16-3A: Troup, Arp, Harmony, Gladewater, Sabine, West Rusk, White Oak, Winona

16-4A: Bullard, Cumberland Academy, Gilmer, Henderson, Kilgore, Spring Hill, Chapel Hill

TAPPS 3-5A: Brook Hill, Dallas Christian, T.K. Gorman, Grace Community

Brook Hill Baseball/Softball – 2-5A with Prince of Peace, Cedar Hill Trinity Christian, Dallas Christian, T.K. Gorman, Grace Community

A full breakdown can be found in next week's edition of the Cherokeean.