Astros win title

This content is for subscribers only. Log in or sign up for a free trial below.

The Rusk Astros won first place in the 9-10 age bracket with an 11-2 record. Team members on front row, from left, are: Isiah Francis, Hayden Dewbre, Josh Raiborn, Head Coach Mark Raiborn, Jace Lusk, Bryan Paddock and Kody Gayle. Back row are coach Eric Henslee, Jared Key, Cole Hollis, Morgan Miller, Gage Parker, Noah Holley and coach Keith Gayle. Not pictured are Jerry McIntyre, and pick-up players Jordan Roach, Blake Walley and Morgan Johnson. COURTESY PHOTO